Book Blog – Shelf Renewal, from Booklist Online » Blog Archive » Wizard Tops the Charts Again
Booklist Online

Booklist Online: More than 130,000 book reviews for librarians, book groups, and book lovers - from the trusted experts at the American Library Association

| | | | | | | | | | |
Shelf Renewal Blog - Booklist Online

Shelf Renewal

A Booklist Blog
Nobody puts backlist in a corner—readers'-advisory experts Karen Kleckner Keefe and Rebecca Vnuk bring attention to older titles by featuring "dusty books" and offering read-alikes for what’s hot on the holds list.

« »

Monday, December 10, 2012 9:49 am
Wizard Tops the Charts Again
Posted by: Karen Kleckner Keefe

No, not the one with scar on his forehead, this time it’s grown up wizard and alternative reality Chicago P.I. Harry Dresden who has cast a spell on book buyers. Cold Days is Jim Butcher’s 14th entry in the popular urban fantasy/crime noir series. Fans already panting for number 15 can sink their teeth into these other-worldly read-alikes:


Leave a Reply



© 2014 Booklist Online. Powered by WordPress.
Quoted material should be attributed to:
Shelf Renewal (Booklist Online).




HOME | | AWARDS | GREAT READS | BLOGS | NEWSLETTERS | WEBINARS | MY ALERTS | MY LISTS | MY PROFILE | HELP | SUBSCRIBE
BOOKLIST PUBLICATIONS
American Library Association