Book Blog – Shelf Renewal, from Booklist Online » Blog Archive » Web Crush of the Week: Go Book Yourself
Booklist Online

Booklist Online: More than 130,000 book reviews for librarians, book groups, and book lovers - from the trusted experts at the American Library Association

| | | | | | | | | | |
Shelf Renewal Blog - Booklist Online

Shelf Renewal

A Booklist Blog
Nobody puts backlist in a corner—readers'-advisory experts Karen Kleckner Keefe and Rebecca Vnuk bring attention to older titles by featuring "dusty books" and offering read-alikes for what’s hot on the holds list.

« »

Friday, October 25, 2013 1:34 pm
Web Crush of the Week: Go Book Yourself
Posted by: Karen Kleckner Keefe

gbyCheck out this fun tumblr next time you’re searching for your next great read. From the folks who brought you Go Cook Yourself, Go Book Yourself  provides “Book recommendations by humans, because algorithms are so 1984.” Find read-alikes for Game of Thrones, The Fault in Our Stars, A Tale for the Time Being, and more.


Leave a Reply



© 2014 Booklist Online. Powered by WordPress.
Quoted material should be attributed to:
Shelf Renewal (Booklist Online).




HOME | | AWARDS | GREAT READS | BLOGS | NEWSLETTERS | WEBINARS | MY ALERTS | MY LISTS | MY PROFILE | HELP | SUBSCRIBE
BOOKLIST PUBLICATIONS
American Library Association